LC9S Pro - adding safety possible?

LC9S Pro - adding safety possible?

This is a discussion on LC9S Pro - adding safety possible? within the LC9 Technical forums, part of the LC9 category; I was told, and granted, I'm a novice, that a safety can be added to a LC9s Pro. Does anyone care to comment on this? ...

Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By ETS
  • 2 Post By Denny4kids
  • 1 Post By toytraindoc
  • 2 Post By ETS

Thread: LC9S Pro - adding safety possible?

1. #1 LC9S Pro - adding safety possible? 
    New User
    I was told, and granted, I'm a novice, that a safety can be added to a LC9s Pro. Does anyone care to comment on this? I would like to give mine to my wife but want her to have a safety. If it cannot be done, I will buy her another weapon.

2. #2 re: LC9S Pro - adding safety possible? 
    ETS
    Short of being a very accomplished gunsmith, doubt very much it can be done.
    ETS
    ++++(Ed)++++
    Rugers presently owned: LCP II, LC9S(semi-pro), Convertible Single Six (x2), Mark II, SR 22, M77(.223), Mini-14
    NRA Benefactor
    Freedom 's Never Free
    Cowards die many times before their deaths; The valiant taste of death but once.
    I think the surest sign that intelligent life exists elsewhere in the universe is that none of it has tried to contact us.

3. #3 Re: LC9S Pro - adding safety possible? 
    ETS
    Quote Originally Posted by davevabch View Post