Ruger Pistol Forums banner

Need some info on the LCP.

3K views 11 replies 10 participants last post by  SkipD 
#1 ·
Hello Group,

I'm new to this and have a question about the LCP. Can someone tell me what the difference is between the LCP model 3701 & 3702 is? I was @ a local gun shop today and the guy had what looked like the model 3702 based off what I saw on the Ruger website. He was telling me that these are hard very hard to find and told me he would let me have it for $339. I went online and saw that Gamber Mtn. has them on sale for $199!! What Gamber shows looks like the model 3701. What is the difference? The Ruger site has the 3701 for $259 but does not list a price for the 3702! Was the guy at the store just BSing me trying to get me to buy it or what? Please let me know.

thanks,

#2 ·
#6 ·
#5 ·
My understanding of a dealer or distributor exclusive is that that model has has a special finish, extra mags, special case, stainless guide rod or something that may entice a customer. Otherwise it is the same gun. Be assured you pay more for the Exclusive model.
I could be wrong, but that is my understanding.

#7 ·