Ammo Situation

This is a discussion on Ammo Situation within the Ammo Cache forums, part of the General Category category; With the gun ban laws not doing so well, why is ammo still so scarce? I thought that by now things would have cooled down ...

Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Ammo Situation

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. #1 Ammo Situation 
    With the gun ban laws not doing so well, why is ammo still so scarce? I thought that by now things would have cooled down and places could actually keep some on the shelves. If and when this ever happened before, I wasn't aware as I just started shooting and buying pistols in the last 6-8 months....terrible timing for my venture, huh? Even with our stores limiting customers to 1 or 2 boxes, 9mm and other popular rounds are still tough to find.

2. #2 Re: Ammo Situation 
    That does seem to be the question of the year. I have seen people make many attempts to figure it out, but nothing really concrete so far. I just think there is that many people are new buyers to guns, that AR15 show on last week that instructor's business has gone crazy with new shooters signing up for his classes and I know require you have to have at least 500-1000 rounds for allot of them, I am sure its like that all over the country. Stand in walmart in the ammo isle for 20 minutes and see how many people walk up to the empty ammo case with a disipointed look, I noticed that the day I was looking to purchase an air pistol. Now this is just my opinion and I truley have no real clue.
    Keep Calm, Carry on

3. #3 Re: Ammo Situation 
    Last week I visited Academy Sports here in Jackson, MS and I was very happy to see a fully stocked pistol display case. There were hardly any empty spots. After making a comment to the guy at the counter he fired off, "Yeah, if we only had ammo to sale with them!". So that makes me wonder what the heck is happening. Guns are back in my area but the ammo isn't.